Skip to content

OEA Staff and Affiliated Faculty

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
International Programs Office
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Gina Brandenburg gbranden@westga.edu unavailable
Sarah Madaris smadari3@my.westga.edu unavailable
Margaret Mullins margaret.mullins@usg.edu 404-962-3192
DeNitra Ngwobia Ukpo dukpo@westga.edu unavailable
Taylor Oliver toliver@westga.edu unavailable
Office of Education Abroad Staff
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Maria Doyle mdoyle@westga.edu 678-839-4853
Jessica Renard jrenard@westga.edu 678-839-2726
Faculty Program Leaders
This table shows a listing of staff members.
The following faculty organize discipline-specific UWG short-term programs.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Erich Bergiel ebergiel@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. David Boldt dboldt@westga.edu unavailable
Cheryl Brown cbrown@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Morris Council mcouncil@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Salil Talpade stalpade@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Julia Whisenhunt jwhisenh@westga.edu unavailable
Education Abroad Advisory Council
This table shows a listing of staff members.
The OEA Advisory Council includes faculty and staff from across the institution. The Council assists with a variety of issues related to education abroad including making recommendations on campus initiatives, distribution of scholarship funds and review of policies related to study abroad and campus internationalization.
Name Email Phone
Anne Barnhart barnhart@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Mikhail Beznosov mbeznosov@westga.edu unavailable
Jeff Davis jeffd@westga.edu unavailable
Kelly Dyar kdyar@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Yvette Garner ygarner@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Brent Heidorn bheidorn@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. John Upson jupson@westga.edu unavailable
Wolves Abroad Peer Advisors
This table shows a listing of staff members.
Wolves Abroad Peer Advisors are student advocates for study abroad who do classroom presentations, meet with students in our office and assist with events. Contact goabroad@westga.edu to set up an appointment with a Wolves Abroad Peer Advisor or to request a visit to your class.
Name Email Phone
Caroline Phelps cphelps4@my.westga.edu unavailable