Skip to content

OEA Staff and Affiliated Faculty

Following is a listing of staff members. Click the staff member's name to view office hours and contact details.
Office of Education Abroad Staff
Name Email Phone
Dr. Maria Doyle mdoyle@westga.edu 678-839-4853
Jessica Renard jrenard@westga.edu 678-839-2726
Education Abroad Advisory Council
The OEA Advisory Council includes faculty and staff from across the institution. The Council assists with a variety of issues related to education abroad including making recommendations on campus initiatives, distribution of scholarship funds and review of policies related to study abroad and campus internationalization.
Name Email Phone
Dr. Lynn Anderson landerso@westga.edu unavailable
Anne Barnhart barnhart@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Mikhail Beznosov mbeznosov@westga.edu unavailable
Lourdes Cody lcody@westga.edu unavailable
Charlotte Cole ccole10@my.westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Yvette Garner ygarner@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. Brent Heidorn bheidorn@westga.edu unavailable
Lauren Johnson laurenj@westga.edu unavailable
Melissa Lawrence mlawrenc@westga.edu unavailable
Dr. John Upson jupson@westga.edu unavailable
Wolves Abroad Peer Advisors
Wolves Abroad Peer Advisors are student advocates for study abroad who do classroom presentations, meet with students in our office and assist with events. Contact goabroad@westga.edu to set up an appointment with a Wolves Abroad Peer Advisor or to request a visit to your class.
Name Email Phone
Adren Cook acook12@my.westga.edu unavailable
Caroline Phelps cphelps4@my.westga.edu unavailable
Abigail Samuda asamuda1@my.westga.edu unavailable
Kara Thompson kthomp31@my.westga.edu unavailable